INEC declares Abba Kabir Yusuf winner of Kano guber poll

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the NNPP candidate, Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf winner of Kano State.

Abba Kabir Yusuf

According to the declaration of INEC, the votes Abba Yusif pulled to defeat the incumbent deputy governor and All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Dr. Nasir Yusuf Gawuna was 1, 019, 602 while the latter also pulled 890,705 votes.

The governorship candidate for the New Nigeria People Party (NNPP), Abba Kabir Yusuf won Kano State with 128,995 votes.

That Abba, Kabir Yusuf having scored the highest number of votes and having satisfied the requirements of the law is returned elected dated this day 20, March 2023,” declared the Professor.

So far, NNPP has won 30 out of the 44 Local Government Areas in the state, while APC won 14.

Show More